- Standard View
The structure was an old feed mill, built over a small stream, it became the Ole Mill Country Store in 1993.
Sold by the original store owner Sue, to her daughter and son-in-law, John and Kim Stephen, in 1998.
The extreme eastern end of the mill has evidence of a millrace extending under the edge of the south side.
The one-story frame flour & feed mill, had overshot wheel. Parts of the mill siding are covered with corrugated sheet metal. The photo shows part of the tailrace along the southwestern side, prior to flowing under N. High Street.
A dust exhaust housing remains atop the rear part of the roof. The mill sign on far right side of the south wall proclaims 'Mt. Orab Feed Mill'.
Checks dating as far back as 1919 have been found. The old feed mill was a really charming farm & garden shop in 2006.GPS: 39° 1.75' N 83° 55.15' W ele 935 feet'/285 meters Mount Orab Quadrangle